Happy!

Standard

I had such good news at the beginning of the week. The lovely Claire who owns Tewkesbury Sewing School asked me to become part of her little team. Thrilled is not the word. I will be helping at some of the existing workshops, helping to run the children’s half-term workshops, and then hopefully teaching my own at some point. I met Claire through my Stitch n’ Bitch group, which is running monthly and growing each time. I have made some great new friends through the group. I also took part in a needle felting workshop that Claire ran a few weeks ago. It was such a blissful way to spend a Saturday, we all had a lovely time, and I just love needle felting. Of course, what I really need is more time to do all of these wonderful crafts. Anyway, see the picture of my creations from that day, which are okay, but the other ladies made some gorgeous things. Total relaxation! needle TSS

Leave a Reply

