Happy Hooking!

Standard

Hello, neglected you again……..sorry! Nevermind, I’m here now. I’ve had a very busy week or so, both at home and at work. As far as the creating goes….. that’s busy too! I bought this book with a voucher that I received last summer and was waiting for something a bit special to use it on. I have been admiring this beautiful afghan from Chicken Betty’s Blog, and she got all of the square patterns from this book by Jan Eaton. I would love to make this and would probably try and find the same  sunshine colours as they are gloriously cheerful. However, as I have orders for THREE Granny Sunburst blankets, goodness knows when I will get a chance to experiment! This is my newest GS blanket, a very girly pink and pastels combination, which is going to be lovely, and hopefully loved by it’s  new little owner. I  love the thought that they will become treasured and passed on for many years to come.

200mon5Krystles blanket

Leave a Reply

