January Blues

Standard

Ever since I can remember, I have hated January. It is dull. No getting away from it, it just is. If January were a colour, it would be grey. If January were an animal, it would be Eeyore (yes, I am aware that Eeyore is a fictional donkey, but you get the point). If January were a country, it would be Russia. I mean, look at December. It is frenetic and mad, and joyful, and well…… all glittery and sparkly. January is just dull and unsparkly (the red line means that there is no such word, whatever!), Strangely, this year I forgot that I didn’t like January until today! Usually I have registered it just after Christmas, and dreaded it until it arrives, then become all Eeyore-ish just after the stroke of midnight on the first day of the year. So basically, I forgot to be miserable, until now, and now that I remembered, I just can’t be bothered, to be honest. Maybe this is what happens when you reach a certain age. You just become accepting, and ‘keep calm and carry on’. Either that, or the drugs are kicking in (joke, honest!). Have a good January, all you fellow Eeyore people out there! januaryblues

Leave a Reply

