Tea For Two……….. A “Ta Daa”

Standard


Hello there! 21st December….. already, can you believe it? No, me neither. To be honest, I am looking forward to saying goodbye to 2012, and hoping like a mad for a better 2013. Just a bit better would be an improvement, I am not asking for much. Anyway, never mind that, what do you think of this uber-cool tea cosy? It is for my new friend and customer Lucy. Lucy loves her tea, loves it. So gave me the commission (and huge responsibility!) to make a very special cosy for her well-used pot. This was the result, after a false start or two. I tried a couple of patterns and eventually made up my own, customising it to fit as I went along, and adding a frill, and huge statement roses. I love it and may even buy myself a teapot and cosy it up in similar style 🙂 tea2tea

Leave a Reply

