Debsofa?

Standard

Hello there. It is Friday, at last, and I have seriously neglected you all this week, and maybe last week too-sorry! Things are pottering along. Mum is still in hospital and I continue to trip over, spill drinks on her, poke her eyes with the arm of her specs. Poor mum!

On a crafty note, I have quite a good week. I have completed another ‘Perfect Cowl’ for a customer (the photo is of me, modelling said cowl). These crochet up so quickly, using a 6 mm hook and aran yarn, and the pattern (once you have figured it out) is so easy. I think I may begin another one this evening as people are asking for them. I also have another blanket order, AND I have been asked to make some tea cosies for a tea-aholic. Unfortunately I have only managed to make one Christmas card so far, so I seriously need to get my act together on that. But it is cold in the conservatory (where my cupboard is), and I can crochet on my lovely new sofa………. maybe I should rename this blog ‘Debsofa’. I do actually LOVE my new sofa. It is a big, soft jumbo cord corner sofa, and we can all snuggle on, cats included! Bliss 🙂Cowl 2

Leave a Reply

