Read All About It!

Standard

Hello there. I have a few little things to share with you today. Firstly, here is my latest completed flower garland. As you can see, it is a multi-coloured extravaganza. Very much a lucky dip affair. Just to remind you, the flowers are from a tutorial on Attic24 blog- fabulous site, thank you Lucy.

Next, I have bought myself this book ‘Supersize Stitches’ by Jacqui Pearce. It has some spectacular large cross stitch designs in there, very funky. I really enjoy doing these large cross stitch projects as they work up so quickly, and I am not always the most patient person….. I like fast results! I find many of the patterns that are available a bit too kitschy. Jacqui has changed that completely by producing a book full of big, funky, on-trend designs. There is something for everyone. Take a look.

Lastly, Stampin’ Up. Yes, I feel that it may be time to succumb to the temptation of this company. I have been flirting on the edges for a few years now before they even brought it across to Blighty from the US of A. I have found a great demonstrator (very) locally, and…….. well, watch this space readers!

Leave a Reply

