Laughter and Learning

Standard

My life seems to be settling down into something resembling routine and normality, and it is with some caution that I announce that…….. things are getting better. As they inevitably do, just like the song says “things can only get better” and it is true. The Laughter in the title is because I went to see the very funny Michael Mcintyre on Monday evening with two of my favourite ladies and the lovely Alice. Michael was brilliant, and it was a good way to spend a Monday night. This week I have also been turning my thoughts to using some of my redundancy cash to learn new things. I have signed up to take an applique worksop, something that I love the look of and I am hoping that it will be another crafty skill to add to my little list. I have also always wanted to try felting, so have agreed to do a ‘skills swap’ with Lucy, who wants to learn how to crochet. Brilliant! On a more intellectual learning level, I have also found a course at college that I want to do, this will start in November. It is called ‘Introduction to Cognitive Behavioural Therapy’. As the picture says, ‘I learn something not because I have to, but because I really want to’. Such luxury, being able to control what and when to learn, so many opportunities to improve yourself, if that’s what you want to do. In my new job I am on such a steep learning curve that I am experiencing vertigo! Oh boy, so much to take in. I have gone from being in a job that I knew back to front and inside out, to being a complete newbie! Scary? Yes. Exciting? Very! 🙂 

Leave a Reply

