Not So Manic Monday

Standard

Okay, so it’s Monday, and it is the first day back of the new school year for my ex-colleagues. I feel very weird not being there, doing all the usual first day back things (boring meetings mostly). Instead I am at home, listening to the carnage of war (Halo on X-box) and pottering about doing a few jobs (making spiders homeless mostly, I’ve been meaning to get that feather duster out all summer!). Tomorrow will be easier, as I am at work. Crikey, never thought THAT would be a sentence I would come out with! I was thinking about it all earlier, about how my life has changed completely over the past nine months, and wondering if perhaps I should do what they do in America, and have counselling. Then I thought that with the money it would cost I could administer my own kind of self-help………. buying lovely things, eating lovely things, and making lovely things!

Talking of which, here is a little card I made yesterday. It is for a music teacher and violinist. I printed out the Happy Birthday music for violin and used it as a background. The card blank is a shaped one from Craftwork Cards, which I have used on its end (does that make sense?). Across the bottom I have stuck a K&Co adhesive border, and across the top I have strung a K&Co tag from a Tag Pad that I forgot I had and discovered lurking in my paper stash. I didn’t want the background as white as it was so I used my Docraft chalks in lemon and pink to make it a soft and creamy colour, then I smudged gold around the edges. I love this effect. On the tag I attached a Forever Friends 3D embellishment, a Craftwork Cards ‘Just For You’ greeting, and some mulberry flowers from Wild Orchid. I am really pleased with how it has turned out, and hopefully the birthday girl will like it too. 

Leave a Reply

