Butterfly

Standard

Today I made these cards, they are the same but different! What I mean is, they have both been worked to the same template in different colour ways….. oooh, get me! I used my new (ish) scalloped circle punch to cut out the shape in the top corner of the cards- setting aside the shape for later. There are a couple of butterfly papers in the ‘Vintage Floral’ paper pack (free with Card Inspirations magazine this month) which I thought would be just the job. The blue paper has birthday greetings messages in type font with butterfly silhouettes, beautifully subtle and pretty. I placed the paper halfway across the card and used the off-cut to stick inside the card to show through the ‘window’. Then I stuck a piece of die-cut border along the top of the blue paper, with the scallop circle at the edge, using foam sticky pads for a 3D effect. On top of this I attached a Craftwork Cards circle greeting, then for a bit of texture glued some mini bobble trim along the border. Using my Martha Stewart butterfly punch I cut out three butterflies which I folded and glued the middles to the cards, so that they stood out. Along the border, scalloped circle and on the butterfly wings I gently rubbed gold ink from a pad. On the multi-coloured card I used my Docraft chalks, picking out colours from the paper, and stencilled three butterflies across the white section at the top of the card, as well as onto the butterflies, border, and scalloped circle. I finished it off with a small ‘Best Wishes’ peel off. Pretty simple or what! 🙂 

Leave a Reply

