Bundles Of Joy

Standard

A special order today for a very special delivery, twin baby boys! Never made a twin baby card before. I really wanted to get it right so had a couple of false starts that ended up on the cupboard floor, but I’m happy with the result. The background is bumpy textured cardstock, with a Papermania die-cut checked edge to add some interest. Then I went with the whole bunting theme with a couple of die cut romper suits hanging up alongside the flags. Each suit has one of the boys names on (Joel and Dylan….. aaaaahhhh) and the flags are decorated with cute buttons. Along the edges of the light blue section I’ve used felt zigzag ribbon, and a banner says ‘Bundles of Joy’. Sparkle is added with silver peel-off stars, blocks, buttons etc from a ‘Forever Friends’ baby sheet.

I have not been to work today as I had a monster headache when I woke up, after a bad nights sleep, think I was so wound up yesterday like a little spring. I hate being off work, but recognise that i needed to take some time to settle down on the sofa dosed up with painkillers. Tomorrow is another day, and I’ll be back! 

Leave a Reply

