A Stitch In Time…….

Standard

Yay! I finished stitching my ‘Live, Laugh, Love’ sampler. Oh yes! I enjoyed doing this because it was fairly simple, even the tricky bits, and there were areas of ‘brain-friendly’ no counting. So, the plan is to attach this to a small  cushion cover- I’ve got the fabric ready to make it. Then possibly edge it with crochet, and give it as a gift….. to someone who shall be nameless at this point! On the next pic is my next stitchy project, already (just about) started, which features in this months ‘The World Of Cross Stitching’. I’m afraid that the blue cat project has been postponed, mainly because I went to buy the threads and discovered that I needed a lottery win- there are so many of them! That will have to wait until I am a little better off 😦

I am relying a little on my crafty hobbies to get me through at the moment. They really are a form of therapy, both relaxing and giving a sense of achieving something- better than Prozac! I have sold some cards over the past few days, and had a couple of orders, which gives a bit of a feel-good factor. I know it’s not for everyone, but getting creative is form of  relaxation and healing for me. Thank you for joining me! 

Leave a Reply

