All Dressed Up……

Standard

Hello there. Not quite as tired today after a big sleep, and a bit lighter in the heart too, not much, just a fraction- but as Tesco say……”every little helps”! This card is also sending off cheerful vibes. It has taken a great deal of restraint not to dress it up too much with flowers and paraphernalia, as you know I am a bit on the ‘blingtastic’ side when I get going. But I love this Mo’s image so much that I wanted her to take all the attention. The image is called ‘Big Shoes’, and you can find it right here. We’ve all popped our mum’s shoes on as little girls haven’t we and clip-clopped around in them, wonder I didn’t break my neck in my mums ‘winklepickers’!  The pretty backing paper that I have used is free from this months ‘Papercraft Inspirations’ magazine, and is called Vintage florals. Along with that you also get a pack of clear acetate die duts, which is where the pink frame, butterfly and roses decoration are from, and a square of white card from the DCWV glitter cardstock stack (sorry, can’t see the sparkle too well on the pic, but it’s there, shimmering beautifully!). The magazine has some good articles and some great card ideas too-well worth a buy. I am also entering this for Mo’s DP2 challenge this week. The theme is ‘Anything goes’……. wish me luck!

This has to have been the quickest half-term on record, and it probably doesn’t help that I’m on an emotional roller-coaster ride at the moment. So it’s back to work tomorrow, big smile for my kiddies. I CAN do it! 

Leave a Reply

