Two cards for Thursday

Standard

These cards both have diecut designs from Lili of The Valley. It’s funny because I don’t really like cutesie images on my cards, but I love LOTV stamps and have bought a few (ahem!) over the past year since discovering them. Perhaps it’s because they are so well drawn, I think they are adorable. The link to the website is here. it’s also well worth taking a look at their eBay outlet store for some bargains. The images that I have used here are from a pack of mixed diecut designs, which I was really pleased with. It included a great variety of pictures and they are ideal for quick card makes, or when inspiration is running low.

The wedding card has been made using the Nitwit papers that I got from Simply Homemade magazine. I am really into blue at the moment, and this shade of blue with white looks so fresh and clean. The swing card uses more of my fave colour combo’s, autumnal shades- and lets face it, the weather feels very autumnal at the moment. I used papers from the Papermania Songbird range as a background, and a Martha Stewart label for the greeting, with a K&Co sticky flower thing and a button.

Two very quick but pretty cards.

Leave a Reply

