A Born Performer!

Standard

Hi there. Well, as days go, this one is definitely pretty good. There are a few reasons that I think this: It has not rained today…….. yet, in fact, yes, the sun is out! Tomorrow is a bank holiday so I don’t have that Sunday ‘make the most of every precious minute’ feelin that is ever present on a normal Sunday- I may even stay up until,oh, 11 pm this evening! Wild! It is my mans birthday and he likes his presents and card………..

which brings me seamlessly to todays make from the Cupboard. This is the card that I made for the man himself. He loves his films and has recently started ‘treading the boards’ with a local drama group, so thought that this fantastic image from the very talented Mo Manning at Mo’s Digital Pencil was perfect. The image is called ‘The Tramp’, and I have coloured him using Promarkers using Mo’s image online as a guide – I hope I have done it justice. The background papers are from the  Papermania Birdsong collection pad, which as well as having several ‘birdie-type’ designs has some very useful neutral sheets for those tricky cards for the guys. I have used a cut out film reel strip which is from the free Nitwits pack in May’s Simply Homemade magazine behind the image, along with some 3D camera stickers, greeting strip and letters to personalise it. Craftwork Card Candi in toning colours fills a gap on the left hand corner, and a gentle rub of my gold ink pad around the edges gives a bit of detail on shaping of the card template. I am entering this card for this weeks challenge from Mo’s Digital Pencil. The theme is ‘Anything Goes’……. good song title that! 

2 responses »

  1. Ooooh…I love this card! I’ve never colored this Mo image…he’s fabulous. Love your coloring. Thanks so much for joining us this week at Mo’s!

Leave a Reply

