Rain, Rain, Go Away!

Standard

The weather could hardly be any worse today, and this being Tewkesbury people get a little worried if it rains for any length of time. I decided to brave the coolness of the conservatory as I wanted to try out my new free papers from the magazines that I bought this week. The butterfly card is made using paper and a chipboard embellishment from the Spring Jubilee collection free with Cardmaking and Papercraft magazine. This is suitably shabby chic to float my boat (whoops, unfortunate phrase when floods may be imminent!) The colours are strong and vibrant and this years popular themes of birds and butterflies are very much in evidence. I have added the doily, ribbon and roses. Along with the essential sparkly stick-on gems.

My other card for today shows off the exclusive Nitwit Collections freebies from this months Simply Homemade magazine. The backing paper, cut-out flower and buttons are all give aways, and I’ve added a doily, ribbon, flowers and a greeting from Craftwork Cards. I think they are both bright, sunny cards, if only the weather would follow suit! 

Leave a comment