Flowers…..Just For You!

Standard

This is the card that I am entering for Mo’s Digital Challenge this week. I haven’t taken part for a couple of weeks but as I had this image all coloured in and ready to go I thought ‘why not?’. The star of the show is ‘Eileen’, one of clever Mo’s gorgeous images……. I confess, I love them all! As the theme this week is ‘Flowers’ this seemed a perfect choice. I feel really bad as I don’t know which company the background paper is from, I shared a pack with a friend and she has the front cover, but it’s really pretty whatever it is and I know my photo isn’t uber clear but it has tiny bees and butterflies and ladybirds on a background of little words, very ‘gardeny’. I punched out a lace trim with my Martha Stewart punch and added a piece of  blue sticky ribbon with little butterflies on across the middle. I popped a Lily of The Valley ‘It’s Your Day’ greeting in the centre of a flower shape, and surrounded it with mulberry flowers and a metal butterfly. This week I got some Martha Stewart  Dolly Lace Cherish Labels through the post so I put one of these at the top and added a Papermania ‘Just For You’ greeting too. The last little touch, drawn on stitches around three edges of the card to echo the stitches on Eileen’s apron. Very summery……. unlike the weather!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

