In Black And White

Standard

Hello there. This is my crafty offering for today. Now, this isn’t at all my usual style, in that it’s quite elegant and formal I think. My usual style is colours, and eclectic and busy.  Would you agree? I bought three sheets of this patterned acetate from the Hobbycraft Show at the NEC last year and I have hardly used it. It is by Kanban, and I really liked it at the time. Probably there were some amazingly brilliant, funky samples of cards made using it on show and I was inspired and my purse was out and, well you know. Only to get it home and think ‘mmmmmm…..?’. It happens, well, it does to me! So the other day I saw it and thought ‘today, I am using that!’, in a very determined kind of thought-voice. So, it went like this: A5 card blank with the acetate stuck to the left side only (so that it can be opened to get the see-through effect). A piece of black felt scalloped patterned ribbon stuck just below the middle of the card, with a Craftwork Card ‘Thinking of You’ greeting circle surrounded on one side with mulberry flowers. A small doily in the top right corner, with two punched butterflies attached at their middles to give 3D wings, and three sticky pearls on each. Got it? Clear as mud? Good! I quite like it, I prefer my ‘throw-it-all-on-artistically’ style, but it’s okay. Problem is, you see, that I sat down at the cupboard about an hour ago and discovered that my card-making ‘get-up-and-go’ had ‘got-up-and-gone’. So there you have it, something a bit different. What do you think? 

Leave a Reply

