The Big One!

Standard

Well, I’ve had a fairly (okay, very) difficult few weeks. In the midst of it all, I had a birthday. I really can’t believe that I. AM. FIFTY.  Most of the cards that I received are emblazoned with a 50, as is this wonderful ‘cake’. I am soooooo impressed with this. My friend Trish made it for me. I didn’t even know that she could knit, and then she produces this amazing creation. WOW! I admit that I for a fraction of a second I was a tiny bit disappointed that it wasn’t edible, but that feeling was soon surpassed as I thought of all the hours that it must have taken to make and how perfect it is. Gorgeous isn’t it. Thank you so much Trish.

Leave a Reply

