Aloha!

Standard

I have just finished making this card. The image is a digi download from Mo’s Digital Pencil, and you can find it here. Isn’t she lovely. I am entering this for MDP  challenge this week, the theme of which is ‘lace’. I have coloured the image with my Promarkers, oh and I have treated myself to some new Promarkers this weekend, as Hobbycraft have packs discounted to £4.98 saving at least £2! I got the greys pack for shading so will be having a play with those in a bit. It is an easel card brought from Craftwork Cards, and I coloured the top part with my chalks. I found the red lace on the floor at school! strange, but when I planning this card I thought that red lace was the way to go and was going to buy some this weekend, and there it was, lying fluttering on the floor in the breeze saying “pick me up, save me”! Perfect! The pinky red background paper was free in a magazine, and the embellishments are sticky ribbon by Hobbycraft, flowers from Wild Orchid, and pink glittery letters and sticky gems from my stash. Not forgetting a ‘Today’s the Day” stamp by Pink Petticoat. So Aloha, my friends! 

4 responses »

  1. How absolutely precious! I love this little Mo image…and your coloring is just so pretty! Yummy DPs…and I love the “Aloha”!! Thanks so much for joining us this week at Mo’s! Hugs. Pat

Leave a Reply

