Small but perfectly formed

Standard

This is my first tin cover, as seen on, yes…… Attic24. Now, I am aware that it is a little bit odd to love this as much as I do, but I just really LOVE it. The tin originally contained Carnation extra thick condensed milk (yummy, it’s a 70’s childhood thing!), which is quite small. Lucy at Attic24 used tuna tins (guess what I have bought today? Well, we like tuna…… stuff, and the cats like it, in my defence). I chose three shades of pink and three of blue for this one. It’s just a single crochet stitch in rounds, with a slipstitch and picot edging around the top. The bottom trim is tiny pom-poms from a childs craft supplier. I bought them to make a multicoloured edging for a scarf but think they look really sweet on this. I will go on the hunt for little plants to put in them at some point. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have an overwhelming urge to make tuna pasta bake! 

Leave a Reply

