Mellow Monday

Standard

Today I have made four cards using my downloaded images from ‘Mo’s Digital Pencil’. Here are two of them, and I love the way they turned out. The gaming boy is, I swear, my son! I think Mo has been into his room (rather her than me!) and sketched him, surrounded by rubbish! Seriously though, there’s not a lot out there for cards for lads and men that isn’t boring, so I’m going to do a few of these I reckon. The second one, a cheeky chocolate-covered little girl, combined with rainbow colours and bright bunting appeals to me on a few levels. Come to think of it, do we have any chocolate in the house, anywhere? I am surrounded by boys this week. Richard, my man is home as we have his two lovely sons for the week. And of course, there’s my son, Gary. My daughter is on the other side of the world, and my Mum is often on another planet these days- I hope it’s nice there. Tomorrow I am going to see my oldest (in that I have known her the longest time- almost forty years!) friend. She has a new kitchen for me to inspect and envy. So I have a window of female company before I am once again in the midst of gaming and dinosaurs and war (both media-induced and real!). I am hoping for a little romantic gesture from my man, you never know!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

