Turning Japanese

Standard

Here is the latest example of me messing around on a Sunday afternoon. Another idea from Pinterest that caught my eye, very cheap and reasonably cheerful. I say reasonably because I dug out my glue gun for this, and I forgot how flippin’ hot the glue gets…… ouch! Ah well, no pain, no gain, I guess. I bought a couple of these paper light shades from eBay for about £1.50, and a couple of packets of cocktail umberellas. Half an hour and several glue-burns later….. viola! I was going to stick the umberellas all over but kind of thought it looked okay like this, and didn’t want to break into my other packet of brollies as I plan to make another one, once my burns have healed a bit 😉 

Leave a Reply

