Two Projects Tuesday

Standard

Hello there. Well, there was no chance of finding the computer ‘stepson-free’ on Sunday, and last night I flaked on the sofa, so here I am to ‘show-and-tell on a Tuesday! I made this card at the weekend. So much needs doing in the house at the moment, and the totally overwhelming-ness of it sent me running to the cupboard for therapy. I bought the puffy owl stickers from Hobbycraft, as owls are very cute, and very in at the moment. I used a sheet of my Papermania blue pad as background. The branch is a scrap, and I used another scrap for the leaves using my Martha Stewart punch, with a few puffy leaves from the sticker sheet. Finished off with peel-off greeting, stars, and wavy trim, and there you have it.

I have also started knitting a ruffle scarf using this yarn . Bit of a story here. My friend Maureen and I saw this yarn and a sample scarf in Hobbycraft months ago. Maureen loved it but doesn’t knit, so I thought  “aha, I will buy some and knit Maureen a scarf for Christmas”. So, I bought the yarn, found the pins, procrastinated for a couple of weeks……. then couldn’t find the yarn. So maureen ended up with a different prezzie. Two weeks after the big day, yes, I found it, tidied away (as you do, well, as I do!). I haven’t done any knitting for ages, but this is knitting up so quickly and looks so gorgeous that I may become a little addicted to making ruffle scarves and have already ordered more yarn from eBay. Photo at the weekend guys! Night night.

Leave a Reply

