Card-making Frenzy!

Standard

Hello. I’ve been busy restocking my card supplies, and here are some I made earlier! The cute animal ones are new baby cards. It doesn’t really show on the photo but the fronts of the cards are cut away, sort of a stable door type style. The zebra and tiger images are stamps from Kanban- so you can colour them however you want to. The pink background paper is by Pink Petticoat, and the blue is from a new pad that I have bought by Papermania called Blueberry pie. The pad has florals, dots and checks so can be used for girl or boy cards, and shades of blue look so fresh don’t they? I have used Card Candy on both to add a bit of interest, and a ‘Congratulations’ greeting. I have used a sheet of Blueberry Pie paper on the get well card too, along with an image by Lilli of The Valley (coloured in using good old Promarkers). I cut out a lacy border using my Martha Stewart punch and double mounted a ‘Feel Better Soon’ printed strip from Pink Petticoat. The circle greeting is from Craftwork cards. I love these and managed to get some a bit cheaper than usual from eBay- LOVE a bargain! The card has been finished by some tiny mulberry flowers to give it some depth. And the last card is made with bits from my scrap box. Papers are from Papermainia, K&Co, and Pink Petticoat. The tree is a Nitwits stamp which was free in a magazine. I’ve thrown on a few flowers (compulsory!) and again, used a Craftwork Cards greeting to finish it off. All in all, I have made ten cards this weekend AND done quite a bit of housework too. I impress myself sometimes! 

Leave a Reply

