My Christmas Pudding!

Standard

Yes, this Pudding is not just for Christmas! She is my very own fat Pud who is there all year round, living for mealtimes and the odd snackula that she can beg (mmmmm, rather like a certain craftster I could mention!). In this pic she is keeping me company in the conservatory (or ‘big glass cupboard on the side of the house’ as I fondly think of it at the moment- needs a tidy), while I make a birthday card for Mum, as it’s her birthday tomorrow. I have put a pic of the card below. It is an easel card, from a blank by Craftwork Cards, and I have used some really pretty free papers from a craft magazine for the background.I have also made use of my Martha Stewart butterfly and leaf punches. Now, I know Ms Stewarts punches are mega-pricey, but they really are the best, and I use this leaf one so often as it just finishes off a cluster of flowers nicely. Of course, the flowers are from Wild Orchid crafts. I like this company as they are reasonable, fast and great quality. If you just use a few flowers here and there like I do they last for ages. I LOVE putting these flowers on my cards. I have also added a Lilli of The Valley date stamp, which I have coloured using my Dovecraft decorative chalks. Again, a great buy (got them in a sale half price!) and I use them loads, as I can colour this type of stamp to match the card perfectly. The Special Mum banner is from a Nitwits stamp, again coloured with the chalks and a greeting in silver peel-offs. I’m off to snuggle on the sofa with my crocheting now. The weather outside is frightful (I feel a song coming on!……. but the fire, er, radiator is so delightful!). Bye bye for now.

Leave a Reply

