Kitty Christmas Greetings

Standard

Still making cards here! For this I used an existing small card for the picture, and just embellished like mad around it with ribbon, lace, trim and sparkles. I used my fantastic snowflake punches and popped a paper rose in the centre. The background is from My Minds Eye, I just have a few odd bits of nice paper from my pads left, just as well I’ve only got one more card to make now. As well as making this, today we shopped for Christmas food and the essentials- Bailleys and of course advocate, which I guzzle like pop- not bad for someone who hardly drinks all year. I blame my Granny Thorley, for her Christmas meant Eggnog, Newberry fruits (anyone else remember those?), dates and nuts. She loved Christmas and was a huge fan of anything sparkly……… remind you of anyone? 

Leave a Reply

