For Lauren

Standard

This is the little scarf and hair band/ear warmer that I have made for my friend’s gorgeous little girl, Lauren. Apparently she has a green coat and a pink coat so something to match both was essential. I wanted a sort of pretty flower garden effect, so I made a smaller version of the ruffle scarf (‘cos I know the pattern by heart!), then crocheted ten green and pink flowers- 5 for each side.  I made up a pattern for leaves, and chain stitched a vine all the way along both sides of the scarf. I tried to make a little beanie hat but it just didn’t seem to be coming out right so that was unravelled and crocheted into a wide hair band, which will also be a pretty cosy cover-up for her little ears! I popped a tiny spotty button in the centre of the flowers and TA-DAA! All done. I really hope she likes it, 6 year old are tough customers to please!

Leave a Reply

