Penguins……

Standard

…….. featuring, yes, a snowflake! I love the way that this card turned out. I used a shaped card from Craftwork Cards, and on the front I used a Festive Treats paper which I love, not only because of the penguins but the snow effect is great. It has a sort of a textured shiny effect-  sorry, bit hard to describe, especially on a Wednesday after a manic day at work. Anyway, I punched out a lace effect trim from a red paper which I have also used inside the card, and I used the same paper for the snowflake. I placed an aqua colour square frame in one corner, offset with a greeting and the snowflake. The snowflake has a silver Card Candy circle in the centre with a red gem, and there are more gems on the frame corners and along the red lace trim. I’ve smudged red chalk on the shaped edge of the card and added a Papermania brad with a cute mittens picture to match the penguins who are, of course, wearing winter woolies! The thing that I like most about this card is the colour combination. I wouldn’t really have thought to put mint green and red together normally but I think it works beautifully on this occasion.

Leave a Reply

