Winter Wonderland

Standard

Here is the first of the Christmas cards that I have made this year. I have used an easel card with a scalloped stand up from Craftwork Cards. The background paper is from ‘My Minds Eye’ Winter Card collection, as is the chipboard circle with the tree and the Winter Wonderland  text on the base. I have stuck a glittery square frame on the scallop circle, with a funky foam snowflake from The Range, then the little tree circle on top of that- embellished with adhesive pearls and gems. There is a strip of red ric-rac across the card for texture and I’ve added a Papermania brad with some matching paper in the centre under the clear dome. To make sure that the card stands up correctly I’ve cut a narrow strip of co-ordinating paper and attached with sticky foam pads to raise it. Finishing touch is the board greeting. I like this card, it kind of evolved (in other words I just whacked it all together  and made it up as I went along, pretty much like all my cards really!). I think it has a very modern look to it. I like using blues and lilacs on my Christmas cards and when I trim my room, and always hover between traditional stuff and bright modern. I can never quite decide and usually it’s a bit of both in the end, a mish-mash of colour! 

Leave a Reply

