Gorgeous new coat!

Standard

I recently bought myself a new coat, which I love, but decided that it really needed something extra, so I made this brooch for the collar. I used a large Papermania blank brad and stuck the spare button from the coat onto it (Only just realised that I now have no spare button….. durrrrr!). Then I got some black lace from Ebay to match the lace that’s around the coat collar, sewed it into a ring, and glued it to the back of the brad. Then attached a brooch back using the brad spikes and a bit of glue so that it’s secure. I really like it and think that I’ll make some more similar ones. I have a stall at Eckington Playgroup Christmas Fayre on November 27th so I’m trying to make some bits and bobs to sell. My friend Doreen is sharing the table with me and she is selling some gorgeous bottles of essential oil and stuff that she has made. I will be plugging this a bit more nearer the time, so that’s your boredom warning in advance!!! 

Leave a Reply

