Cosy Autumn

Standard

Well, it’s getting to my favourite time of year again, Autumn, and I think this card is really autumnal, embellished with silk leaves in reds and golds. These are available from Hobbycraft. The backing paper is from a K&Co pad called Mira that I got a few years ago. I’ve only got scraps of it left now as it’s so gorgeous that I’ve used it all. I’ve even put whole sheets of my favourite design on canvasses and put them on my wall as I like them so much. As you can (hopefully) see, I’ve cut the front, then trimmed the edge with ‘lace’ made from my Martha Stewart punch. The square with the greeting on was brought from a seller on Ebay and the ‘Mum’ is from a rub-on transfer sheet from http://www.papercraft4you.co.uk. Then I went mad with the leaves and a flower. I’ve also used a rub-on stitching border, again from K&Co (I should be on commission here!).

Leave a Reply

