Where did all that time go?

Standard

Well, today is my last weekday day at home for a while, back to school on Monday. I thought the cartoon was apt as I work with emotions and behaviour, but the vast majority of the pupils at our school are great, thank goodness. At the start of the holidays it feels as if you have a massive amount of time ahead of you to fill, endless days of doing whatever you like, busy doing nothing (or crafting, in my case). But suddenly, there’s a couple of days left before the whole hectic routine starts again, and you think…..” how can I possibly fit in working? how on earth will I be able to spend all those hours each day out of the house?”. Then you are back for a day, and it’s like you never left the place! I love my job, but hate the getting up early. At least these days I only have to sort myself out. The days of organising lunches and uniforms and games kit and cooking ingredients are all gone. Instead I have to check that the four-legged family have water and aren’t shut in any where. Much easier.

Leave a Reply

