Gone fishing

Standard

This is another image from Lilli of the Valley (are you impressed with my little linking thing!?). I was trying out a folded easel card, I got the idea from my friend Trish who also makes cards (I taught her almost all she knows…… she’ll kill me if she reads this!). It works, but I’m worried that the person who receives it won’t know how to display it properly. Perhaps I could do some little diagrams to stick on the back. Anyway, I used some of my Birdsong papers from Papermania, as they are quite masculine, one of my K&Co adhesive borders and a couple of double mounted greetings to prop up the folded section of the card. Embellishments are a die-cut corner and some buttons.

 Fishing seems to be a ‘goes without saying’ hobby round here for lads, guess it would be with the River Avon, the Severn and the Swilgate all on the doorstep (and beyond, occasionally!).

Leave a Reply

