Simply scraps

Standard

Hello there! I was hoping to show you my completed ‘Mod Podge’ project today, but, to quote Helen……….. it’s been a right fiddle fart! It took me about an hour to get a little ribbon bow just so, I may even have used a naughty word! Anyway, it’s done and drying, but I may have to fiddle a bit more yet as I’m not sure about it. So in the meantime, here is a simple little card using offcuts of paper. They are from the K&Co adhesive pad mainly, with the door and chimney from the Pink Petticoat Wild Blossoms collection (I think). Both of these have a sticky foam pad behind them to give a bit of dimension. I’ve applied a pearl for the door knob, and some stick-on gems in some of the flower centres on the grass (I just have to give in my compulsion for sparklyness!) . The greeting is from a Papermania sheet and says “Love your new home!”. Some fanciness down the sides complete the whole thing, and your done. Very easy and quick.

Leave a Reply

