Tweet tweet…….

Standard

The sun is (sort of) out, all is fine here in chez Ford/Nicholds/Kings!!!!!!! Oh dear, the joy of multi marraige families! Even our pets have different surnames at the vets!

Thought I would show you one of my bird cards today. For this I have used a sheet of paper from Papermania Birdsong pad inside the card. On the front I have used a backing peice from a K&C0. I sent for this from Ebay as it was a bargain and when I got it I wasn’t sure if I liked it really, plus it was self-adhesive. However, the designs look very funky on cards and have a real vintagey funky retro look about them. The zig-zag borders are myK&Co (yawn!) adhesive borders, then I’ve added a Tim Holtz die cut cage and bird, which I bought ready cut from Ebay ( there’s no way I can afford to buy all the dies that I like). Added a best wishes peel-off on the front, and there you have it……. da dahhhhh!

Leave a Reply

